Director • The first center director since April 2015 is Prof. Marco Durante, President of the International Association for Radiation Research, a worldwide recognized expert in biophysics of energetic charged particles, with applications in cancer therapy and space radiation protection.

Partners Committee (CPR) • This board co-ordinates the collaboration of the partner institutions. CPR is chaired by the center Director and is composed by one representative each from INFN, UNITN, FBK, and APSS.

Center Council (CC) • The CC is the center governance and represents approximately 100 INFN associates in Trento. It is composed by the five INFN group coordinators, three representatives of Technological Sectors (virtual laboratories: space, medical, and sensors), representatives of the personnel and of the technical services.

Technical-Scientific Committee (CTS) • CTS monitors the implementation of the research programs and their position in the International context, advises the CC in its scientific and technological strategy, and supervises the evaluation of the center.