The two beamlines in the Trento Protontherapy Centre research room.

Guidelines for Submission of a Proton Beam Time Request at TIFPA


Next deadline: 1 March 2019
for beam access within July 2019 and March 2020


NIMA paper on proton beam characterization

User Guide

APSS rules for beamtime requests (in Italian)

Price list (in Italian)


Program Advisory Committee

Francesco Tommasino (chair) (UniTN)
Chiara La Tessa (UniTN)
Antonio Miotello (UniTN)
Giancarlo Pepponi (FBK)
Marco Schwarz (APSS)



Feasibility Committee

Giovanni Guarrera (APSS)
Aldo Valentini (APSS)